spba logo trans


Scholarships 2018

We are currently working on scholarship opportunities for 2018, and will post here as we confirm.

Community Initiatives Funds


The William (Bill) Long Memorial Scholarship

Bill Long learned to play the pipes after age 80, and played for several years as a member of the "Bagpipe Studies" class at the Conservatory of Performing Arts. When Bill died last year his family donated his pipes to the program, and they have been sold to provide scholarships to the camp.  For the 2018 school, there will be two scholarships, each valued at $300.


The Donald Felstrom Scholarship

This scholarship is offered by the Conservatory Pipe Band in memory of Saskatchewan piper Donald Felstrom for a piper to attend 2018 Sound Advice, covering $250 toward the cost of tuition at the school. 


The Saskatchewan Highland Gathering & Celtic Festival Scholarships

The Saskatchewan Highland Gathering & Celtic Festival is offering two scholarships to the school, each one valued at $475. The scholarships will go to "The Most Promising Piper and Drummer" of the day, as chosen collectively by the judges.


The City of Regina Pipe Band Scholarships

The City of Regina Pipe Band is offering $1,250 in scholarships for members of the Conservatory of Performing Arts Pipe Band.


The North Saskatchewan Regiment Pipes & Drums Scholarship
Ther NSR Pipes & Drums have proudly represented the Regiment for many years, performing at many community events in central Saskatchewan. The NSRPD is offering a $475 scholarship to a Saskatchewan piping or drumming student. Download the application and submit it to the band before May 15, 2018. DOWNLOAD PDF


The Winnipeg Police Pipe Band  Scholarships (TBA)

The Winnipeg Police Pipe Band is once again generously sponsoring three Manitoba students to attend the camp! The scholarships are for full tuition and accommodation at Sound Advice 2017. 


Application forms for the SOUND ADVICE GENERAL scholarships can be downloaded HERE. 
Completed forms and information must be received by May 25, 2018.


Past winners